EB-4 Certain Special Immigrants

The EB-4 classification contains perhaps the most subcategories that allow special immigrants to ultimately apply for a green card. These as noted above are:

  1. Ministers of Religion
  2. Religious Workers
  3. Foreign Medical Graduates
  4. Juvenile Court Dependents
  5. Iraqi/Afghan nationals providing valuable service while to U.S. government
  6. Iraqi/Afghan translators who have worked directly with the U.S. armed forces

Ministers of Religion and Religious Workers


A U.S. employer that is a bonafide non-profit religious organization, seeking to permanently employ an alien full time may file a petition under EB-4 classification. To qualify, the alien, must:

  1. Have been a member of a religious denomination that has a bonafide religious organization in the United States for at least the 2 years immediately preceding filing of the petition; and
  2. Have been working either abroad or in a lawful status in the U.S. (R-1 for example) after the age of 14 continuously for at least 2 years as a minister of the religious, in a religious vocation either in professional or non-professional capacity, or in either a professional or non-professional religious occupation.

Atty. Galstyan, an experienced immigration attorney, has successfully handled many cases under EB-4 classification, especially for religious workers and ministers. Please contact us for your FREE, no obligation consultation with Mr. Galstyan, an experienced immigration attorney.

Contact Us
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.